Alternative text

ENGIE x Ile-de-France Smart Services - FRANCE

BUSINESS CASE

How to become Europe’s leading region in digital innovation?

By ENGIE - 07 January 2021 - 14:35

The greater Paris region Île-de-France is taking the lead in Europe’s race for digital innovation! In 2019, it began using a new tool developed by ENGIE: the Île-de-France Smart Services platform collates the largest quantity of data and number of public and private services in Europe. Its aim is to make Île-de-France the first Smart region in Europe.

 

ENGIE’s solution for the Île-de-France region: an open, multifunctional digital platform

The Île-de-France Regional Council asked ENGIE to design and develop a cutting-edge tool for processing the region’s data. Working with its subsidiaries Siradel and ENGIE Ineo, ENGIE designed a multifunctional platform for the region and its 12 million inhabitants. The platform’s key functionalities are as a public and private data aggregator, a 3D modelling tool for project planning, and a services platform built around partnerships with local residents and stakeholders.
The Île-de-France Smart Services platform will enable more than 50 services to be developed over the coming years and that is just the start! The platform’s open and collaborative architecture is designed to bring together a growing number of partners and projects. 

 

“This contract perfectly illustrates ENGIE's approach: combining the Group's historic savoir-faire, namely its intimate understanding of regions and their challenges, combined with strong expertise in advanced digital technologies, software, and data.”
Yves Le Gélard, Deputy CEO of ENGIE and President of SIRADEL

 

Key Figures

  • 12,000 sq. km area digitally mapped 
  • 2.5 million buildings modelled in the Île-de-France Smart Services 3D digital twin

Alternative text

ENGIE x Île-de-France Smart Services - FRANCE

BUSINESS CASE

Comment devenir la région européenne leader de l’innovation numérique ?

Par ENGIE - 07 janvier 2021 - 14:36

La région Île-de-France prend la tête de la course européenne pour le déploiement des innovations numériques ! En 2019, elle s’est dotée d’un nouvel outil développé par ENGIE. Île-de-France Smart Services est la plateforme qui rassemble le plus grand nombre de données et de services publics et privés en Europe. Objectif ? En faire la première Smart région en Europe.

 

La solution d’ENGIE pour la région Île-de-France : une plateforme numérique ouverte et multifonctions

Le Conseil régional Île-de-France a confié à ENGIE la mission de concevoir et développer un outil de pointe pour le traitement de ses données. Avec ses filiales Siradel et ENGIE Ineo, ENGIE a conçu une plateforme multifonction au service du territoire et de ses 12 millions d’habitants. Ses fonctionnalités ? Agrégateur de données publiques et privées, modélisateur 3D pour l’aide à la planification de projets, plateforme de services ouverte aux partenariats avec les citoyens et les acteurs économiques et associatifs…
Grâce à Île-de-France Smart Services, le développement de plus de 50 services est déjà en cours ou programmé pour les années à venir. Et ce n’est que le début ! L’architecture ouverte et collaborative de la plateforme est par définition appelée à réunir un nombre toujours croissant de partenaires et de projets… 

 

« Ce contrat illustre parfaitement la démarche d’ENGIE : conjuguer le savoir-faire historique du Groupe, à savoir sa connaissance approfondie des territoires et de leurs enjeux, à une forte expertise des technologies numériques de pointe, des logiciels et des données. »
Yves Le Gélard, Directeur général délégué d’ENGIE et Président de SIRADEL

 

Chiffres Clés

  • 12000 km2 de territoire cartographiés 
  • 2,5 millions de bâtiments modélisés dans l’avatar numérique 3D d’Île-de-France Smart Services