SPONSORING AND PARTNERSHIPS

Team ENGIE: the event’s been delayed, but the target remains the same!

By ENGIE - 03 August 2020 - 14:14

Keep up-to-date with news of Team ENGIE: the 9 athletes that we are supporting as part of the Performance Pact for Tokyo in 2021 and Alex Caizergues, our kitesurfing ambassador. A new athlete has now joined the ranks of Team ENGIE, the hurdler Wilfried Happio.

 

Because of the current public health crisis, the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games have been postponed to the summer of 2021. In spite of this extraordinary situation, ENGIE is proud to maintain its commitment to its team of athletes. Since the end of the lockdown, Team ENGIE members have eagerly returned to training, and some of them have had the opportunity to compete in their first events. Catch up on their news.
 

What are we trying to do? Give them all the energy they need to prepare with confidence. First they will be aiming to qualify for the forthcoming Olympic Games, and then maybe they can dream of a medal.


Sailing – Marie Riou in contention for the European Championships with Benjamin Schwartz

Marie Riou en lice pour les championnats d’Europe avec Benjamin Schwartz

With their eyes on the Paris 2024 Olympics, which will see the introduction of mixed doubles ocean racing, Marie Riou and Benjamin Schwartz have been selected to represent France at the European Championship in Genoa, Italy, in early September. Prior to these first experiences of competing on the water as a pair, the duo had sailed together during the Volvo Ocean Race, where they were both part of the Dongfeng Race Team.


Sailing – Billy Besson is back at sea!

Billy Besson reprend la mer

“Nothing’s changed. The spirit is still there. As enthusiastic and fresh as ever!”

Billy's first post-lockdown competition saw him win the Drheam-Cup (French Offshore Racing Grand Prix) on the Multi50 trimaran with the Solidaires En Peloton crew on July 21.
The Quiberon-born sailor’s next venture is ETF26 (Easy to Fly, a 4-stage European series for foiling catamarans, taking in Carnac, La Rochelle, La Trinité-sur-Mer and Quiberon) starting in August.

Sail well, Billy !

Surfing – second place for Pauline Ado in difficult conditions

Une deuxième place dans des conditions difficiles pour Pauline Ado

Pauline Ado returned to action in July, taking part in the Federation Cup at Soorts-Hossegor.

On July 7, the twenty French surfers competed against each other on a day with tough weather conditions. Pauline managed to finish 2nd out of a field of eight women surfers, a very encouraging performance before the next round of competitions!

She is currently the 4th best French female surfer in the French Surf Federation rankings.


Triathlon – No rest for Cassandre Beaugrand!

Cassandre Beaugrand infatigable !

The young French triathlete Cassandre Beaugrand is back at the Montpellier Creps sport training centre, where she is working hard in preparation for competitions scheduled later this month.

Competition will start of August 22 for the French Clubs Championship (D1), with her club, Poissy Triathlon. She will then be heading to Rotterdam on August 23 for the Arena Games, a new format event for the Super League Triathlon (SLT), which combines real-life and virtual racing: swimming in an Olympic pool, cycling in virtual reality and running on a treadmill.   


Judo – Madeleine Malonga is getting ready for competition!

Madeleine Malonga, aux anges pour la reprise du Judo

After spending lockdown away from the judo mat, the Team ENGIE judoka resumed training with the French team in June, with a series of training workshops with other leading female Judokas in the Alps and in Montpellier.

If everything goes to plan, Madeleine’s next event will be the European Judo Championships, due to be held in Prague in November.


Modern pentathlon – Elodie Clouvel, still motivated and still smiling!

Elodie Clouvel, la motivation et le sourire toujours là

Based in the Landes during the lockdown, Elodie was able to maintain her Olympic form in a magnificent setting before returning to the INSEP elite sports performance center in Paris in June, where she trains every day as a resident athlete.

The pentathlete has no competitions scheduled for the near future but a training camp lasting a few weeks is planned in Font Romeu in the French Pyrenees, which will allow her to recharge her batteries in the open air.


Kitesurfing – Alex Caizergues, forest conservationist

Alex Caizergues, protecteur des massifs forestiers

An active and committed campaigner on environmental issues, Alex Caizergues became patron of the 3rd Regional Forest Guard on June 26. Set up at the instigation of the Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur region, the Guard consists of 134 young people who will play a part in preserving and maintaining the ecological balance of the region’s natural forest environments. “Their enthusiasm is really impressive,” said the kitesurfer.


Athletics – Wilfried Happio, a newcomer to Team ENGIE

Wilfried Happio, nouvelle recrue du Team ENGIE !

Aged 21 and already winner of the French senior championships in 2019, Wilfried Happio, a 400 m hurdles specialist, has joined Team ENGIE, becoming the Group’s ambassador in Lille. The ambitious and exuberant young athlete hopes to match the success of his mentor, Stéphane Diagana, who was also sponsored by the Group.

Welcome along, Wilfried!

We would like to know what you think about our content. Please, help us improve it by takin this survey.

SPONSORING ET PARTENARIATS

Team ENGIE : Evènement reporté, objectif inchangé !

Par ENGIE - 03 août 2020 - 14:14

Suivez l'actualité du Team ENGIE : les 9 athlètes accompagnés dans le cadre du Pacte de Performance pour Tokyo en 2021 et d’Alex Caizergues, notre ambassadeur Kitesurf. Un nouvel athlète a également rejoint le Team ENGIE : le coureur de haies Wilfried Happio.

 

A cause de la crise sanitaire actuelle, les Jeux Olympiques de Tokyo 2020 ont été reportés à l’été 2021. Malgré cette situation exceptionnelle, ENGIE a l’honneur de rester engagé aux côtés de la team d’athlètes. Depuis la fin du confinement, les membres du Team ENGIE ont repris ardemment leur entraînement, certains même les premières compétitions. Retrouvez leur actualité.

 

Notre but ? Leur apporter toute l'énergie nécessaire à une préparation plus sereine dont le premier objectif sera de se qualifier pour les prochains Jeux Olympiques, puis pourquoi pas rêver d’une médaille. 

 

Voile - Marie Riou en lice pour les championnats d’Europe avec Benjamin Schwartz

Marie Riou en lice pour les championnats d’Europe avec Benjamin Schwartz

Dans l’optique des JO de Paris 2024, qui verra l’arrivée aux Jeux de la course au large en double mixte, Marie Riou et Benjamin Schwartz ont été sélectionnés pour représenter la France au championnat d’Europe à Gênes (Italie), début septembre. Avant ces premières expériences en tandem sur l’eau, le duo s’était côtoyé lors de la Volvo Ocean Race où ils faisaient tous les deux partie de Dongfeng Race Team.

 

Voile - Billy Besson reprend la mer !

Billy Besson reprend la mer

« Rien n’a changé. L’esprit est toujours là. La fougue et la fraîcheur restent en nous. »

 

Première compétition post-confinement pour Billy, avec une victoire en prime : le 21 juillet dernier, il remporte la Drheam-Cup (Grand Prix de France de Course au large) sur le trimaran Multi50 de l’équipage « Solidaires En Peloton » ce 21 juillet, 

 

Prochain étape pour le Quiberonnais : l’ETF26 (Easy to Fly, circuit européen de catamaran à foil en 4 étapes : Carnac, La Rochelle, La Trinité, Quiberon) dès août prochain.

 

Bon vent, Billy !
 

Surf – une deuxième place dans des conditions difficiles pour Pauline Ado

Une deuxième place dans des conditions difficiles pour Pauline Ado

Au mois de juillet dernier, Pauline Ado a repris du service en participant à la Coupe de la Fédération à Soorts-Hossegor.

 

Le 7 juillet, les 20 meilleures champions de surf tricolores se sont affrontées lors d’une journée aux conditions météo rudes : Pauline s’est hissé à la 2ème place sur un total de 8 compétitrices. De quoi se remettre en jambes pour les prochaines échéances !

 

Elle est actuellement 4ème meilleure surfeuse française sur le classement de la Fédération Française de Surf.

 

Triathlon - Cassandre Beaugrand infatigable !

Cassandre Beaugrand infatigable !

De retour au CREPS de Montpellier, la jeune triathlète s’entraîne dur et enchaînera les compétitions ce mois prochain. 

 

Au programme : reprise le 22 août à Châteauroux pour le Championnat de France des clubs (D1) avec son club Poissy Triathlon. Puis direction Rotterdam le 23 août lors des Arena Games, nouveau format d’épreuve pour la Super League Triathlon (SLT) : à mi-chemin entre course réelle et virtuelle, composé d’une épreuve de natation en piscine olympique, d’une épreuve de vélo en réalité virtuelle et enfin de course sur tapis.

 

Judo - Madeleine Malonga, aux anges pour la reprise du Judo !

Madeleine Malonga, aux anges pour la reprise du Judo

Après un confinement loin des tatamis, notre grande judokate a repris les entraînements avec l’Equipe de France fin juin avec plusieurs stages d’entrainements au programme, notamment dans les Alpes et à Montpellier avec les féminines.

 

Si tout se passe bien, la prochaine échéance aura lieu en novembre lors des Championnat d’Europe de Judo à Prague. 

 

Pentathlon Moderne - Elodie Clouvel, la motivation et le sourire toujours là ! 

Elodie Clouvel, la motivation et le sourire toujours là

Confinée dans les Landes, Elodie a pu entretenir sa forme olympique dans un cadre de rêve avant de rentrer à l’INSEP en juin dernier, où elle s’entraine tous les jours en tant que sportive résidente.

 

La pentathlète n’a pas de compétition prévue prochainement mais un stage de quelques semaines à Font-Romeu afin de recharger les batteries au grand air. 

 

Kite-surf – Alex Caizergues, protecteur des massifs forestiers

Alex Caizergues, protecteur des massifs forestiers

Très actif et sensible quand il s’agit d’enjeux environnementaux,  Alex Caizergues est devenu parrain de la 3ème Garde Forestière Régionale ce 26 juin dernier. Créée à l’initiative de la Région Sud, la garde est composée de 134 jeunes qui contribueront à préserver et maintenir l’équilibre écologique des milieux naturels forestiers de Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur. « Je suis impressionné par leur enthousiasme », a relevé le kitesurfeur.

 

Athlétisme – Wilfried Happio, nouvelle recrue du Team ENGIE !

Wilfried Happio, nouvelle recrue du Team ENGIE !

21 ans et déjà champion de France élite en 2019, Wilfried Happio, spécialiste du 400 m haies, intègre le Team ENGIE et devient ambassadeur du Groupe à Lille. Ambitieux et respirant la joie de vivre, il espère bien réussir autant que son mentor Stéphane Diagana, qui fut également accompagné par le Groupe.

 

Bienvenue Wilfried !

Votre avis sur nos contenus nous intéresse. Aidez-nous à les améliorer, en répondant à ce questionnaire.