SPONSORING AND PARTNERSHIPS

Women’s Tennis: the 34th edition of the Internationaux de Strasbourg

By ENGIE - 28 September 2020 - 14:06

Since 2010, ENGIE has been proud to support the Internationaux de Strasbourg women's tennis tournament as a Major Partner. It is a highlight in the WTA’s calendar of tournaments in France and one of the most prestigious events hosted by the Grand-Est Region.

 

This year’s Internationaux de Strasbourg will run from September 20 to 26, 2020. Postponed because of the public health crisis, the tournament will take place a week before the start of the French Open at Roland Garros, according to tradition.
 

A strong field of competitors

The competition will feature 32 players, promising a high level of tennis thanks to the involvement of some of the sport’s top stars: Karolina Pliskova (world no. 3), Sofia Kenin (world no. 4), and Elina Svitolina (world no. 5). French players Fiona Ferro (world no. 45) and Alizé Cornet (world no. 60) will also compete.

A strong commitment to eco-responsibility

The Internationaux de Strasbourg has chosen eco-responsibility as a top priority, with the clear objective of reducing the tournament's carbon footprint. Having been awarded several labels recognized by the CNOSF (the French National Olympic and Sports Committee) and the ADEME (the French Environment and Energy Management Agency), the tournament has become a standard-setter with regard to the environment and to inclusivity.


The ENGIE Group is proud to sponsor an event striving to be part of the transition to carbon neutrality, in line with our purpose statement. In partnership, we are contributing to the societal success of major events such as the Internationaux de Strasbourg, which over 10 years has achieved a 30% reduction in its carbon footprint, in spite of an increase in attendance of 175%.


ENGIE supports Women’s Tennis and has played a part in helping it spread in France for 28 years. Every year, the Group sponsors around 15 tournaments throughout France.

 

We would like to know what you think about our content. Please, help us improve it by takin this survey.

SPONSORING ET PARTENARIATS

Tennis Féminin : Les Internationaux de Strasbourg font leur grand retour pour leur 34ème édition !

Par ENGIE - 15 septembre 2020 - 13:51

Depuis 2010, ENGIE est fier d’accompagner les Internationaux de Strasbourg en tant que partenaire Majeur : tournoi de tennis féminin incontournable dans le calendrier Français de la WTA et évènement majeur pour le rayonnement de région Grand-Est. 

 

Cette année, les Internationaux de Strasbourg se dérouleront du 20 au 26 septembre 2020. Décalés en raison de la crise sanitaire, le tournoi aura lieu une semaine avant le démarrage de Roland Garros, comme le veut la tradition.

 

Un plateau sportif exceptionnel

Composée de 32 joueuses, la compétition s’avère particulièrement relevée avec la participation des meilleures joueuses : Karolina Pliskova (n°3 mondiale), Sofia Kenin (n°4 mondiale), et Elina Svitolina (n°5 mondiale). Les joueuses Françaises Fiona Ferro (n° 45 mondiale) et Alizé Cornet (N°60 mondiale) seront également au rendez-vous !

Un engagement éco-responsable fort 

Les Internationaux de Strasbourg ont choisi comme axe majeur l’éco-responsabilité avec un objectif clair : réduire l’empreinte carbone du tournoi. Avec l’obtention de plusieurs labels reconnus par le CNOSF (Comité National Olympique et Sportif Français) et l’ADEME (Agence de l’Environnement et de la Maitrise de l’Energie), les IS sont devenus un exemple en matière d’environnement et d’inclusivité. 

 

Le groupe ENGIE est fier d’accompagner un tournoi qui aspire à s’inscrire dans la transition vers la neutralité carbone, en adéquation avec notre raison d’être. En partenariat, nous contribuons à la réussite sociétale d’événements majeurs comme les Internationaux de Strasbourg, qui depuis 10 ans ont réduit leur empreinte carbone de 30%  malgré une fréquentation en hausse de 175%.

 

ENGIE soutient le Tennis Féminin et accompagne son développement sur le territoire français depuis 28 ans. Chaque année, le groupe est partenaire d’une quinzaine de tournois à travers la France. 

Votre avis sur nos contenus nous intéresse. Aidez-nous à les améliorer, en répondant à ce questionnaire.