SPONSORING AND PARTNERSHIPS

ENGIE x Solar Impulse Foundation: an ambitious partnership serving innovation & the environment

By ENGIE - 23 September 2020 - 12:53

Since 2017, ENGIE has been one of the partners of the Solar Impulse Foundation, using its expertise to find 1000 more responsible, efficient and profitable solutions.

 

ENGIE and the Solar Impulse Foundation have a common vision: reconcile economic and environmental performance for a positive impact on both people and the planet.

 

The shared aim is therefore to bring together all the main stakeholders and speed up development of solutions that are more responsible, more efficient and more profitable, and to publicise them.

 

The Solar Impulse Foundation – guest of honour at ENGIE's Innovation Festival

ENGIE's Innovation Festival runs from 22 to 25 September 2020 – an event all about innovation featuring talks, roundtable discussions, masterclasses and a marketplace for innovative solutions based on four topics: carbon neutrality, renewable energies, cities and territories and smart buildings.

 

This year, the Solar Impulse Foundation is very much working hand-in-hand with the 2020 Innovation Awards in order to encourage ENGIE innovators.

 

In June, around ten or so webinars were held as way of encouraging the Innovation Awards' finalist teams to submit their approval applications. 25 people participated in these e-coaching sessions and ultimately three additional solutions, in addition to the nine that had already been certified, were selected. Other solutions are still being considered for future approval. This prestigious label with which ENGIE has joined forces, both as a partner looking for innovative solutions (green gas, hydrogen, renewables, green mobility, etc.) and also by providing its own experts / assessors, is in line with ENGIE's aim of developing positive-impact solutions to benefit both people and the planet.

 

Furthermore, the Grand Jury put together for ENGIE’s Innovation Awards includes a selection of high-level judges made up of both ENGIE managers and well-known people from outside the company. This year, it included Silvestro Russo, a representative of the Solar Impulse Foundation who took part in the four video-conference sessions held in May and June for the 19 Innovation Award prizes. Silvestro Russo demonstrated his interest and curiosity during the discussions held as part of the question-and-answer sessions at the end of each project presentation. He set himself the task of identifying those projects which appear most promising in terms of future approval.

 

Because of the unprecedented health crisis, a digital marketplace was also introduced featuring a page presenting all the initiatives developed by ENGIE x Solar Impulse Foundation.

 

Among the prizes presented this year, a special “ENGIE x Solar Impulse Foundation” prize, created especially for the occasion, was given to an innovative ENGIE solution by Bertrand Piccard, Chairman of the Solar Impulse Foundation, who actually attended the event in person. Bertrand Piccard delivered a very committed speech that was streamed live, before presenting the prize to the winning team.

Discover the 19 winners of the 2020 ENGIE Innovation Trophies

On 24 September, Victoria Smaniotto, the Solar Impulse Foundation's Head of Outreach, will deliver a live presentation about the label's benefits and will answer questions put to her by ENGIE employees.

 

And the winning “ENGIE x Solar Impulse Foundation" solution is… TARGEO

Green heat just beneath your feet! TARGEO seeks to develop the geothermal market, combining an innovative business model with the use of new digital technologies.

 

Geothermal energy provides decarbonised heat and cold that are non-intermittent and renewable. Targeo’s aim is to enable regions to access the commercial potential of this green energy. It enables buildings to leverage the economical / technical benefits of geothermal residential heat pump solutions (digital guide map) and provides co-investment, as well as the services needed to conduct installation campaigns within the framework of a contracting model.

 

Basically, an innovative solution that is perfectly in line with the joint aims of ENGIE and the Solar Impulse Foundation as far as responsibility, efficiency and profitability are concerned!

We would like to know what you think about our content. Please, help us improve it by takin this survey.

SPONSORING ET PARTENARIATS

ENGIE x Fondation Solar Impulse : un prix spécial pour l’Innovation Festival

Par ENGIE - 23 septembre 2020 - 12:38

Depuis 2017, ENGIE est partenaire de la Fondation Solar Impulse et met à profit son expertise pour identifier 1000 solutions plus responsables, plus efficaces et rentables.

 

ENGIE et la Fondation Solar Impulse partagent une vision commune : concilier performance économique et environnement pour un impact positif sur les hommes et la planète.

 

L’objectif commun est donc de fédérer en rassemblant les principales parties prenantes, d’accélérer le développement de solutions plus responsables, efficaces et rentables, et de les faire connaître.

 

La Fondation Solar Impulse, invitée d’honneur à l’Innovation Festival d’ENGIE

Du 22 au 25 septembre 2020 a lieu l’Innovation Festival d’ENGIE, un événement dédié à l’innovation qui se compose de talks, tables rondes, master classes ainsi que d’un Marketplace de solutions innovantes autour de 4 thèmes : la neutralité carbone, les énergies renouvelables, les villes et territoire et les smart buildings.

 

Cette année, la Fondation Solar Impulse est pleinement associée aux Trophées de l’Innovation 2020 afin d’encourager les innovateurs ENGIE.

 

Dès le mois de juin, une dizaine de webinaires ont été organisés pour inciter les équipes finalistes des Trophées de l’Innovation à déposer un dossier de labellisation. 25 participants ont ainsi participé à ces séances de e-coaching et au final 3 solutions supplémentaires, en plus des 9 solutions déjà labellisées, ont été retenues. D’autres solutions sont encore à l’étude pour une future labellisation. Ce label prestigieux auquel ENGIE s’associe, à la fois comme partenaire dans la recherche de solutions innovantes (gaz vert, hydrogène, ENR, mobilité verte) , mais également en mettant à disposition ses experts/évaluateurs, rencontre l’ambition d’ENGIE d’offrir des solutions à impact positif pour les hommes et la planète.

 

Par ailleurs, le Grand Jury des Trophées de l’Innovation ENGIE rassemble un panel de jurés de haut niveau composés de dirigeants d’ENGIE et de personnalités externes. Cette année, il accueillait un représentant de la Fondation Solar Impulse, Silvestro Russo, qui a participé aux quatre sessions qui se sont tenues en mai et juin en visio-conférence pour les 19 prix des Trophées de l’Innovation. Silvestro Russo a témoigné de son intérêt et de sa curiosité tout au long des présentations par le biais des échanges dans les sessions de questions/réponses à la fin de chaque présentation de projets. En outre, il s’est fixé comme mission d’identifier les projets qui semblaient les plus prometteurs en vue d’une future labellisation.

 

Dans le cadre exceptionnel de la crise sanitaire, un Marketplace « digital » est également mis en place, sur lequel figure une page de présentation des actions de ENGIE x Fondation Solar Impulse.

 

En outre, parmi les prix remis cette année, un prix spécial « ENGIE x Fondation Solar Impulse », créé pour l’occasion, est remis à une solution innovante ENGIE par Bertrand Piccard, Président de la Fondation Solar Impulse, qui s’est déplacé en personne pour l’évènement. Bertrand Piccard a prononcé un discours engagé, retransmis en digital, avant de remettre le prix à l’équipe gagnante.

Découvrez les 19 lauréats des Trophées de l’innovation 2020 !

Enfin, le 24 septembre, Victoria Smaniotto, Head of Outreach de la Fondation Solar Impulse, intervient en live pour présenter les bénéfices du label et répondre aux questions des collaborateurs ENGIE.

 

Et la solution « ENGIE x Fondation Solar Impulse » primée est … TARGEO 

La chaleur verte, juste sous vos pieds ! TARGEO facilite le développement du marché de la géothermie en combinant un modèle d´affaire innovant avec l´utilisation des nouvelles technologies digitales.

 

L'énergie géothermique fournit de la chaleur et du froid de manière décarbonée, non intermittente et renouvelable. L'objectif de Targeo est de permettre aux territoires d'accéder au potentiel commercial de cette énergie verte. Il rend les points d'intérêt économiques/techniques des solutions de pompes à chaleur géothermiques résidentielles exploitables au niveau des bâtiments (carte guide digitale) et fournit les co-investissements ainsi que les services nécessaires pour réaliser des campagnes d'installation dans le cadre d'un modèle de contracting.

 

En bref une solution innovante qui répond parfaitement aux ambitions conjointes d’ENGIE et de la Fondation Solar Impulse en matière de responsabilité, d’efficacité et de rentabilité !

Votre avis sur nos contenus nous intéresse. Aidez-nous à les améliorer, en répondant à ce questionnaire.