SPONSORING AND PARTNERSHIPS

The ENGIE Kite Tour 2020 makes a successful return visit to Wimereux

By ENGIE - 28 September 2020 - 13:47

From September 11 to 13, 2020, the ENGIE Kite Tour visited Wimereux, in northern France. In good weather conditions, about fifty kitesurfers from all over France were able to race in fifteen heats. A third stage is planned for the end of September in the Mediterranean.

 

ENGIE and kitesurfing, a winning team

This year marks the 12th anniversary of ENGIE’s sponsorship of the ENGIE Kite Tour, a standout competition for amateur kitesurfers as well as France’s top exponents of the sport. In the context of the current public health crisis, the itinerary of the ENGIE Kite Tour 2020 has had to be modified during the course of the season. Initially planned to include five stages, there will now only be four, with the Lorient stage postponed until next year. The Wimereux stage, originally scheduled for June 12 to 14, finally went ahead in mid-September.
 

ENGIE, sponsor and joint organizer of the event alongside FFVL the French Kitesurfing Federation), can certainly count on ambassadors! Congratulations on their performance to:

 

  • Alexia Fancelli, who beat Anaïs Mai Desjardins in the Women’s Kitefoil,
  • Axel Mazella, who won the men’s event ahead of his French teammates, Théo de Ramecourt and Benoit Gomez,
  • Alex Caizergues, directional board winner.
     

We are back in this beautiful town, in the sun. We always receive a great welcome from the Wimereux Sailing Club. The organization by the French Sailing Federation and ENGIE is great, super welcoming, plus we have had wind and sun, so it’s perfect,” said Alex Caizergues, kitesurfing speed record-holder and ENGIE Ambassador.

 

An event attended by employees and partners

Roughly 20 guests of the Hauts-de-France regional management attended the event on the Friday afternoon, while some 15 employees of ENGIE Green Picardie had the opportunity to discover the ENGIE Kite Tour, enjoying a demonstration of sailing maneuvers and following the competition from a Zodiac. “This weekend in Wimereux was the 2nd stage of the ENGIE Kite Tour,” said Julien Pattin, Regional Director of ENGIE Hauts-de-France. “It’s now been 12 years that ENGIE has been supporting this enjoyable competition, close to the values on northern France, that mixes professionals and amateurs, in a nice, pleasant and relaxed setting. We’re always pleased to meet up again with the whole kitesurfing family at ENGIE, particularly in the Hauts-de-France.”
 

Thanks and congratulations to the Wimereux Sailing Club and the French Sailing Federation for organizing this wonderful stage. The next stage on the circuit will be taking place very soon, at La Grande Motte, near Montpellier, from September 25 to 27.

We would like to know what you think about our content. Please, help us improve it by takin this survey.

SPONSORING ET PARTENARIATS

L’ENGIE Kite Tour 2020 réussit sa rentrée à Wimereux

Par ENGIE - 18 septembre 2020 - 14:30

Du 11 au 13 septembre 2020, l’ENGIE Kite Tour a fait escale à Wimereux dans le Pas de Calais (62). Portés par une météo clémente, une cinquantaine de kiteurs, venus de la France entière, ont pu s’affronter lors d’une quinzaine de manches. Une troisième étape est prévue fin septembre en Méditerranée.

 

ENGIE et le kitesurf, une équipe qui gagne

Cela fait 12 ans cette année qu’ENGIE est le partenaire de l’ENGIE Kite Tour, le rendez-vous incontournable des amateurs et des meilleurs kitesurfeurs français. Dans ce contexte sanitaire particulier, le circuit de l’ENGIE Kite Tour 2020 a été modifié au cours de la saison. Prévu initialement sur 5 étapes, il n’en compte finalement que 4, celle de Lorient a été reportée au circuit de l’année prochaine. L’étape de Wimereux, qui devait se dérouler du 12 au 14 juin dernier, s’est finalement joué mi-septembre.  

 

ENGIE, partenaire et co-organisateur de l’événement aux côtés de la FFVL, peut compter sur ses ambassadeurs ! Toutes nos félicitations pour leur performance :

 

  • chez les femmes Alexia Fancelli s’impose devant Anaïs Mai Desjardins en foil,
  • Axel Mazella s’impose chez les hommes devant ses camarades de l’équipe de France, Théo de Ramecourt et Benoit Gomez,
  • Alex Caizergues s’impose lui en planche directionnelle. 

 

« On est de retour dans cette jolie ville, sous le soleil. Nous sommes toujours super bien accueillis par le Club Nautique de Wimereux. L’organisation de la Fédération Française de Voile et ENGIE est géniale, super accueillante, en plus on a du vent et du soleil donc c’est parfait.» Alex Caizergues, Ambassadeur ENGIE et recordman de vitesse en kitesurf.


Un événement ouvert à nos collaborateurs et partenaires

Près d’une vingtaine d’invités de la direction régionale des Hauts-de-France étaient présents sur l’événement le vendredi après-midi, tandis que le samedi, ce sont une quinzaine de collaborateurs d’ENGIE Green Picardie qui ont pu découvrir l’ENGIE Kite Tour et profiter des animations de maniements de voile et de suivi des manches en Zodiac. Comme l’a souligné Julien Pattin, Directeur Régional ENGIE Hauts de France : « nous étions ce week-end à Wimereux, pour la 2e étape de l’ENGIE Kite Tour. Cela fait maintenant 12 ans qu’ENGIE accompagne cette compétition conviviale, proche des valeurs du Nord. En mêlant professionnel et amateurs, dans un cadre sympa, agréable et détendu. On est toujours heureux de retrouver la grande famille du Kite chez ENGIE et plus particulièrement dans les Hauts de France ».

 

Merci et félicitations au CN Wimereux et à la Fédération Française de Voile pour l’organisation de cette belle étape. On se retrouve très vite pour la troisième étape du circuit, à La Grande Motte (34) du 25 au 27 Septembre ! 
 

Votre avis sur nos contenus nous intéresse. Aidez-nous à les améliorer, en répondant à ce questionnaire.